Return to site

New Director Showcase: judged by Compulsory, Somesuch & OB Management

Lee Fairweather, Andre Reid-McKinley & Sam Davey

· Previous events

Showcasing the best videos from new directors worldwide, as selected by our industry network.

We're joined by three of the world's leading industry reps & agents, who select three overall winners live during the showcase.

Here's the recording from the live event https://youtu.be/Q_dZCL-fL70

Winners:

Gabriel Crawford-Connelly LA, 'Beach Break' for Julietta

Pat Campo LA, 'The New Norm'

Prashanti Aswani Ldn, 'Machi' (currently submitting to festivals so only the trailer is public)

Screening directors:

Peregrine McCafferty Ldn, Paris, Message https://www.linkedin.com/in/peregrine-mccafferty
Serafima Serafimova Ldn, Freeze Frame https://vimeo.com/serafimaserafimova
Delia Simonetti Milan, Ldn, Foreplay https://vimeo.com/deliasimonetti
Joe Petrilla LA, Drain Trouble https://joepetrilla.com/
Evangeline Williams One of Us (festival circuit/ not avlb) Ldn, https://vimeo.com/evangelinewilliams
Gabriel Crawford-Connelly LA, Beach Break https://vimeo.com/gabrielconnelly
Elliott Gonzo Ldn, Nothing But Thieves https://vimeo.com/elliottgonzo
Pat Campo LA, The New Norm https://vimeo.com/user56706877
Prashanti Aswani Ldn, Machi (trailer only) https://vimeo.com/prashantiaswani

Judges:

Lee Fairweather, Directors Rep @Compulsory

Sam Davey, Directors Rep @OB Management

Andre Reid-McKinley, Directors Rep @Somesuch

All high-scoring videos are shortlisted. Selections are then made across categories of gender, ethnicity, ability, age & class to ensure a diverse respresentation of new talent.

.

If you or someone you know would like to submit to Shiny's monthly New Director Showcase, just click on 'submit video' in the menu

All Posts
×

Almost done…

We just sent you an email. Please click the link in the email to confirm your subscription!

OK