Return to site

The Shiny Awards 2020

The Mill, London

· Event recordings

What a great night!

It was packed last night at The Mill in London, with leading ad agencies, production companies, post houses, production services and of course, emerging directors.

Supported by 5 brilliant sponsors, advertisers, over 100 industry jurors and with worldwide entries from over 600 emerging directors over the last 12 months, we celebrated 12 fantastic videos and awarded 6 trophies.

Non-stop connections were made throughout the evening and our SHINY inbox is full of producers, reps and production companies wanting connection with those directors.

Congratulations to winners and thanks to the very many supporters of SHINY :)

Best Music Video: Farhad Gaderi for Jordan Klassen 'Virtuous Circle', recently signed to Boldly, Vancouver

Trophy awarded by Alex Hedges on behalf of Hogarth Worldwide/ Ogilvy

Best Animation: Red Filgate for Redrum 'Unit 22', unsigned, London

Trophy awarded by Kristy Currie, Big Buoy

Best Branded Content: Cleo Samoles-Little for Movember: Spot the Signs, recently signed to Unit 9, London

Trophy awarded by Dan Keefe, Black Sheep Studios/ BBH

Best Drama/ Documentary: Abdou Cisse for Serious Tingz, unsigned, London

Trophy Awarded by Maeva Demurger, Birth TV

Best Unsigned Director: Abdou Cisse for Serious Tingz, unsigned, London

Trophy Awarded by Josie Juneau, Rattling Stick

Best Recently Signed Director: Thessa Meijer for Heat, recently signed to Halal, Amsterdam

Trophy Awarded by Steve Davies, APA



2:00 AM: Aly Moffat, Executive Producer

ACNE: Sari Morein, Head of New Business

Agent Elson: Kate Elson, Founder/ MD

AMV BBDO/ Flare: Pranav Arya, Executive Producer

APA: Steve Davis, Chief Executive

Armoury: Jack Laurance, Managing Director

Atlantic Records: Nicola Sheppard, Video Commissioner

Beautiful Digital: James Quinn, MD

Big Chop: Matt Felsted, Film Editor

Biscuit Filmworks: Tamsin Hicks, Directors Rep

Black Sheep Studios: Dan Keefe, Head of Black Sheep Studios, EP

Blackstar: Nicole Hartley, Video Commissioner

Bullion: Jack Newman, MD and Co-Founder

CANADA: Marta Bobić, Executive Producer

Caviar: Daniella Manca, Head of Music and Content

Cherryduck: Kim French, Director of Business Development

Cylndr/ Chiel: Simoni Maggi, Executive Producer

David Reviews: Jason Stone, Editor

Dazed Media: Bec Evans, Head of Video Development

Dream Team: Jane Third, Co-Founder

Droga5: Chris Watling, Head of Production

Freefolk: Holly Greig, Colourist

Gas & Electric: Matt Klemera, Producer

Havas: Patrick Cahill, Joint Head of Integrated Production

Hogarth/ Ogilvy: Nick Lofting, Film Editor

Hunky Dory: Ronae Rayson, New Business Director and EP

JW Collective: Jane White, Director

Knucklehead: Ore Okonedo, Producer

Knucklehead: Claire Leaver, Managing Partner

Las Bandas Be Brave: Andy Roberts, Directors Rep

LBBO: Alex Reeves, Europe Editor

Little Dot Studios: Adam Gee, Commissioning Editor

LS Productions: Julia Fetterman, Senior Producer

McCann/ Craft: Sergio Lopez Ferrero, Chief Production Officer

Mouthpiece/ Partizan: Claire Stubbs, Founder

Nexus Studios: Isobel Conroy, Senior Producer

Nice Shirt: Georgi Doig. New Business

Nico Montanari, Fashion Film Consultant

NineteenTwenty: Scott Griffin, Founding Partner

Ntropic: Aidan Gibbons, ECD

OB Management: Lea Ogunlami, Directors agent

Object & Animal: Morgan Clement, Executive Producer

Odelay: Ben Falk, Film Director

Papaya: Pilar Muro, Head of Music Videos

Park Village: Kristin Cruickshank, Head of Creative Development

Partisan Records: Theresa Adebiyi, Creative Director

Polestar PR: Anna Allgrove, Owner/MD

Prettybird: Mia Powell, Head of New Business

Promonews: David Knight, Commissioner

Radical Media: Emily Rudge, Executive Producer

Rattling Stick: Josie Juneau, Head of New Business

Shots/ Source Creative: Daniel Huntley, News Editor

Snapper: Helen Hadfield, Producer

Spindle: Leonie Ellis, Executive Producer

The Mill: Tanya Fearon, Producer

The Mill: Ross Urien, Creative Director

Thomas Thomas: Philippa Thomas, Managing Director

Thomas Thomas: Trent Simpsons, Deputy Managing Director

UKMVA: Louise Stevens, Event Director

Uncommon: James Turnham, Head of Production

Unit 9: Andrew Davies, Executive Producer

Universal: William Nichols. Head of Creative

Warner/ Dirtywork: Nathan James Tettey

Warner Music Entertainment: Romy Waller, Scripted Development Producer

Wednesday Agency: Luke Williamson, CCO

Wieden and Kennedy: Ardith Birchall, Producer

Young Guns: Aurelia Havet, Head of Music Strategy


All Posts

Almost done…

We just sent you an email. Please click the link in the email to confirm your subscription!